A Day In The Life

By Irish59

G-man

It seemed appropriate to blip Grouch today. He asked me to “Thank You” for all of the Get Well wishes over the past several days. They seem to be having a positive effect. He’s eating small amounts of wet food a few times a day, is drinking water, too. Although he’s embarrassed to have me mention it, small deposits are being made in the litter box, plus no throw-ups in sight! Our hope is he continues making progress towards a full recovery, back to his old normal grouchy self • Thanks to Tookie’s suggestion I ordered a cushion for MrsP that will relieve the pressure from her tailbone helping it to heal faster. I’ve been sharing everyone’s comments since her fall. This morning she said “Blip people are so thoughtful and kind-hearted”… • A quiet Sunday here. It’s dark and drizzly outside but changes are on the way tomorrow. It turns much colder with snow forecasted on Wednesday. Time to set the shovels out! • I discovered Bert has a Christmas Ukelele Songbook for beginners :) Yes, I said the “C” word. I can do that because I’ve already mentioned the “S” word!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.