KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Happy Food Colouring

Monday, back to school,
jobs to do, fetch Ben then play
with food colouring!

I was quite amused by this happy reflection on the food colouring I was playing with.  Yes I'm a grown up.. but I didn't have a blip yet and the sun had gone down, so what was I supposed to do??  It didn't really work out how I wanted and I was against the clock because the battery light was flashing on my camera but at least I tried!  And the reflection looks like it was happy with my efforts :-D
Not much else to report, Mr KCNQ2Haiku is busy with work, my home-start family cancelled due to illness so I caught up on some calls and cleaning, made a sweet potato curry, I'm trying to get plans organised for visiting family for Christmas too.  Hasn't that come around fast :-/  Fetched Ben who was a little wired, shouting and banging about in the car, I just sat with him quietly for a little bit and he eventually settled down.  Sometimes it works and I can just wait for him to kind of re-set, I think for him to sort of realise he's back with me, it's all OK and he can shake it off.  Once he was calm, he climbed in the back seat and just said, "I'm ready now, it's fine."  It's a bit of a rollercoaster from a parenting perspective but car journeys home are so much better than they used to be. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.