New reality day 839

First day at the Turku office. No one knew I was coming. (For which I have no words.) But everyone has been so kind and welcoming. Another office where people talk to me and make me feel like a human being.

Buddha had the runs last night. I took him out at 12:30 and 2:30. I didn’t sleep much between. And I woke up at 5:55.

I walked with him long this morning and over an hour after work and also in between customers I managed a small walk around the resort. So we walked twice during the night and 5 times during the rest of the day. Now he’s sleeping happily in his own bed and I’m also very very good to go to bed.

I took this photo and lots of others during our longer walk after work. Turku is such beautiful city especially around the Aura river. I wish I had time for longer walks, but next two days are evening shifts so longer walks will have to wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.