OCDman

By OCDman

Scorched Grass

Tried to play the gardener having watched Mr Titmarsh make it look so simple so purchased some Evergreen for my front lawn. Even read the instructions and made sure these were followed and expected to see a lawn similar to that on the TV adverts.

Boy was I wrong.Some area's grew like crazy and are now long and lush. Some did not even make the effort and look exactly like they did before and then there are these patches of dead/scorched grass. Normally I would blame Marie as they do say female dogs can do this to the grass but she never visits the front lawn.

Therefore I put it down to me being a complete gardening idiot and one who should never get sucked in by TV adverts. This lawn will now get a short back and sides and see where we end up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.