The President’s puppy

You’ve met Sisi, the gorgeous seven year old golden retriever, who belongs to the President of the Autonomous Province of Madeira. She spends happy days in the President’s garden, open to the public during the week. I blipped her a year ago and she was still firmly in charge. 

Last time I came I saw the tiny new puppy, full of beans and testing Sisi’s patience. 

I went to the garden to see how the pup had grown but the lovely guy on the gate said they were exploring. Later, from the bus, I could see the pup, lanky and all legs.

I went back today, paid the one euro entrance fee and hoped to see the dogs.

They were near where the staff have their coffee, overlooking the harbour. Sisi was looking graceful. My blip is of the youngster, full of beans and messing around.

I met a lovely German businesswoman a few days ago. She wanted to pick my brains about Madeira as she’s thinking of investing in property. We had tea together and then I showed her around the hotel complex where I have my timeshare. My blip is a slightly different view. 

How could anyone not fall in love with this place ? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.