Ticking off the presents.

Got to the end of the day and realised I'd not taken a picture. I usually snap one on my dog walk to make sure I've got one in the bag.

Spent the morning trying to come up with wardrobe combinations, then went to Howdens to buy three doors for upstairs (We're hoping that by telling the chippy we've got the materials needed, he'll give us a date to start the work!) Not holding our breaths though.

Chose the doors, delivery was £50!!! We decided we WOULD get them in the car, which we did. But not with me in it too, so I went shopping while J took them home and then joined me in Smyth's toy store where we got Woody's pressie. We're slowly ticking off the Grands presents. So, my blip is the glittery,  dress for Emmeline, and the secondhand books for Louis. Emmeline is a very girly girl, and I think she'll love skipping round in this sparkly number.

Louis on the other hand, being the third boy of Jodie's doesn't really 'want' for much. So, a handful of secondhand books should keep him happy! We do spend the same on each Grand, so the monetary difference will go into his account for when he needs something. We are a very practical family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.