Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Too Nice

That's what Jed is...others see this as a weakness. It's a definite strength.

I stood waving Jed (and Rowan) into the schoolyard today and saw four boys being very mean to Jed. One particular boy has tormented Jed since the start of school and now he is involving others. The tormentor saw me at the railings so then he stuck his nose in the air and walked away from Jed. I went into the school and had a word with the teacher who said it was very sly of these boys who are seen as "good" to then be tormenting Jed when they are thinking no one will see. She had a word and it seems to have done the trick for now. There is a residential trip at the end of the month so I just hope it doesn't all start there. I don't care what these particular boys make of Jed but I just wish they'd leave him well alone to enjoy his friends and his school days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.