Frost followed by drizzle

More of the latter, no surprise there.

I had to pop over to the village this afternoon and stopped by the Loch on the way home.

Across the road from the main bf, facing west, there was a layer of mist (or lazy smoke) above the water, thought it looked quite romantic. although doubt the photo shows this, I I met a friend who decided it was mist, she thought the sea was warmer than the land. I wanted to title it Smoke on the Water, can’t think of the name of the group who brought out the LP, will have to look it up. Anyway a figure appeared way out on the water, someone stood up paddling. You can just see this in the second extra. I love to see activity out on the Loch, a rare occurrence.
Also
little girl relaxing in her box this afternoon, her chin resting on the edge, black is a strange colour to capture isn’t it. She is a beauty,

John tells me the group was Deep Purple, apparently the group had finished a concert in Canada, when leaving looked back to see the concert hall on fire. The group following them lost their equipment, the LP Smoke on the Water was a fund raiser to help the support group. I hope that is a true story. Not quite correct, the fire was in Switzerland.
https://darrensmusicblog.com/2021/01/22/deep-purples-smoke-on-the-water-so-who-actually-was-the-stupid-with-a-flare-gun/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.