Livresse

By Livresse

Dawn raiders

I had to get up at stupid o'clock to be in Portobello on time to join the dawn raiders rowing crew. As I got there I noticed that there fairly big breakers... The crew decided that we felt safe to go and Antonio coxed us out - he was at the same course as necat the weekend, so he did very well to volunteer in these conditions. We knew that, as soon as we'd passed the breakers, the sea would be calm. We had a great row, stopping half-day for coffee (great expresso from Antonio) and cake (courtesy of Katherine) as the sun rose. I volunteered to Cox us back, using the drogue and with Katherine's supervision and advice. I was fine...
I had to get changed in the car - we all got wet to our waist - before going to work. 
In the evening I was back to Portobello from work for Rowporty committee meeting, and wasn't back home until late. Long day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.