Next Size Up

Conor is 8 weeks old tomorrow, but is now officially in 3-6 month clothes. He's had two outfits on today, both of which looked a bit neat on him, but I bought him some new sleepsuits from Next and they're pretty big on him, so at least he'll get his wear out of them. The health visitor arrived today, a week late. We weren't actually in, but luckily we were only in Mum and Dad's so she just came there. She was very apologetic. Catherine and Ryan were there too, so it was a bit manic. Conor was weighed, accompanied by screaming, and weighs 13lb 6oz. I managed to give him a bath this morning with only a little bit of crying, by using the bigger Mamas and Papas bath that he can sit up in.

Mum and Dad have been up this evening to let me do some packing. I've packed all of our clothes and Orla packed her toys. Still quite a few things to sort out but I feel a bit more organised now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.