madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Wierd!

This was the scene of the football pitch / dog walking area in the village as I made my way to TaiChi. The mist made it seem rather eerie and the goalposts rather surreal! 
I seemed to know less this week than I did last week! How did that happen?! At the end we paired up and took it in turns to be seaweed! Our partners stood behind and pushed us on the right or left back / shoulder blade to make us move like seaweed being swayed by the waves. It was a lot harder than I thought! Was I moving purely from the force of my partner or was I adding my own movement in response? I opened my eyes at one point and saw someone else swinging their arms madly - I thought it a little overdramatic! I was paired with Circus Girl who I had spoken to prior to joining the group - I had told her I didn't enjoy the paired cooperative games  element of his classes! She asked me if I was happy to partner her and I said I was as I knew her. Turns out I was no happier being partnered with someone I knew! I'm not really a touchy feely person outside of a personal relationship! My dad once described me as a prickly  hedgehog when he would ruffle my hair and I would shake him off! 
At the end of the session the teacher told us his next TaiChi Day was being held in the village so he hoped we would support it. I imagine there will be lots of such cooperative games and will give it a miss! Plus I can't even remember the 15 moves he's been teaching us so a whole day would just frazzle my brain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.