Gosh it felt cold today! The thermometer claimed it wasn’t too chilly but the wind felt a bit arctic! 
We had a short walk over at Chesil Cove which looked lovely, but loads of broken pallets and debris had been washed up onto the shoreline. As usual, there was a gallant group of people litter picking.I guess a lot of the wood will eventually be used on peoples log burners.
We then went to the foodbank hub to sort out and count more donations we have had in for our clients’ Christmas hampers. The people around here are so incredibly generous.
Later in the day a short walk along the stone pier. 
I actually clocked up 12,000 steps yesterday - still a fair bit down on my pre Covid average and I was exhausted at the end of the day but I feel I’m getting somewhere now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.