Igor

By Igor

a day of contrasts

Last night was a great success.  A full house, an appreciative audience and we got paid (enough to cover the overnight hotel bill).

Over breakfast we chew the fat (literally) about past gigs, future gigs and all the things that old friends do when they have precious time together.   And then we go our separate ways.

This breakfast will be the last meal I have for the next 36 hours or so.  Tomorrow I have a colonoscopy.  

So for the rest of today I make do with 2 litres of Moviprep.  Anyone who has had cause to drink this stuff - or similar - will know that it’s not something that anyone would do for pleasure.

I read the the instructions for tomorrow.  After Anniemay drops me off at the hospital I will swap my clothes for a dressing gown.  I may, if I wish, request a pair of modesty pants.  I think it’s the least they can do in order that I might preserve what little dignity I will have left.  I just hope the person operating the camera is not a blipper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.