Life....as I See It

By StacyR

Shine On...

Nice day today...hectic morning. Had to run around trying to find a new pair if hiking boots, three stores later and VIOLA...scored a cool pair of Columbia's...quite comfy. Food shopping etc. My finger/hand has been really bothering me again lately, but i am determined to just push through and live my life in the hopes this is all part of the healing process...will call the doc again if it persists though...i do NOT want to loose my finger or any part of my hand..
Came home from a morning of running around and had to test out the new kicks...we took Yukon and saffron for a small hike in the woods. Boots held up well. Tomorrow, its off to Bluff Point for a nice long hike with Jersey and Bella. This will be Jersey's first big trip out anywhere, and first time swimming in a big body of water. I am very excited for her. We are taking Bella because she is an old pro and the bluff point hike and a huge swimmer...she gets all wiggly with happiness when she sees even the smallest puddle..so we figure she is a good teacher for jersey's first trip.
Happy Memorial Day everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.