DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

The sky’s the limit

Mr A and I are taking a much needed break.
Well, two in fact!

I needed to wait until I’d finished jury service to see how much annual leave I had left (just in case I needed to top up my wage), but since the trial only lasted a week I had plenty of time to take, so we booked a week in Malta.

In the meantime, work was crazy busy so I racked up an additional 25 hours in time owing.
We looked at extending our stay in Malta, but Ryanair wanted another £190 to change the return flights.
For not much more than that, we got 5 days all inclusive in Benidorm!
So we are in Malta for this week, back home for a day, then off to Spain.

I’ve had to make sure all of my jobs have been done, so I’ve packed 3 weeks worth of work into the last week.
I deserve this time off :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.