My Restless Lens

By terri365

Lunch and Exhausts!

On the way back from Crawick Multiverse yesterday my car started making a noise and my dad thought it was the exhaust. Stopped off at KwikFit, they took the hanging back box off and I booked in for a new one at 1.30 today.

So, off I pop to KwikFit, they said it would take 45 mins so I popped over to Costa for a coffee and spied a vegan Pigs in Blanket. Veeeeeery tasty!

Walked back across 45 minutes later to be told the back box didn’t fit and they think the middle section was wrong… I couldn’t fathom it. How can the middle section be wrong if it already had a back box fitted to it. So, on top of the £146 for a back box it was going to be another £100 to replace the middle section. So, I took my car away and said I would speak to my usual mechanic to see what the story was.

Popped into my mechanic‘s place and John could remember having a similar issue before due to Nissan changing the exhaust after my car was made. I’ve to take it over tomorrow and he will sort it out for me!

So, not much work done this afternoon... and not many photo ops, so here’s my lunch for you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.