Lucky Number?

I got one of those lucky number marketing cards from a local car dealer in the mail a couple of days ago. In the old days you had to scratch the card to reveal your personal number and find out if you'd won one of the listed prizes. This was different. The number on the little black CodeKase lit up when I pulled out a plastic strip.

Since my matching number is blue, I've won two prizes, not just one, but the odds of winning any of the useful prizes, such as the KIA car or $1,200 cash, are 1 in 26,353. If I take the time to go to the car dealer and put up with a sales pitch to buy a car, I'll probably get a freshwater pearl necklace (retail value $20) and a pair of binoculars ($25 value). The odds are 26,349 in 26,353.

I won't be going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.