An Invincible Summer.....

By TheFlipFlopper

Live.....

.....Happily.

Indeed ;)

Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life. Don't be trapped by dogma - which is living with the results of other people's thinking. Don't let the noise of others' opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition.
~ Steve Jobs


Usually on a bank holiday, well for the past couple of years at least, the occasion has been marked with Dim Sum. But as I was away for the long weekend and an unexpected day off has occurred, a belated dumpling filled lunch had to be on the cards :D

The sun was shining; although I still managed to get soaked twice there was time to take some pictures.....have a few lovely blue sky shots on my camera but this was my favourite of the day!

An individual has not started living until he can rise above the narrow confines of his individualistic concerns to the broader concerns of all humanity.
~ Martin Luther King, Jr.


Sometimes I wish I could spend my time more wisely.....and do much more meaningful things.....sometimes I even worry if I am capable of such?

I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells. Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living, it's a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope. Which is what I do, and that enables you to laugh at life's realities.
~ Dr. Seuss

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.