*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Wishing Stone

She'll return to save us,
but slowly,
and not before the sea runs in
and we have to moor our ships
to the church spire.

For well she knew

all prophesies come true
if you wait long enough.

~From The Withycombe Witch by Jan Martin~

Had another good day.

Over to Selworthy in the morning for coffee and carrot cake in Periwinkles Tearoom and then I bought a few bits and bobs in Clematis Cottage (see extra). I've been doing the same thing since I was a kid, it's become tradition hehe. Treated myself to a book of poems and illustrations by Jan Martin, inspired by Somerset myths and legends.

Went on to Allerford and Bossington afterwards and walked to the pebble beach. It's very special to me because there are loads of wishing stones and it has some sort of magic about it. I was treated to a rainbow today too. Made it extra special.

Both Selworthy and Bossington beach have inspired chapters in my Alice book :-)

Norm dropped me off at St Decuman's church at the top of the hill into Watchet on the way back and I walked down through Kentsford Farm where we had family holidays in the 1980s and then along the mineral line back to town.

We started watching Ghosts last night. Made us laugh and looking forward to another couple of episodes later.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.