Epiphone DR-100

I am in the fortunate position whereby when I want to make a purchase, I can usually afford to buy things that are of good quality. I don't want to buy stuff that is crap and doesn't last. (Which doesn't mean I only buy expensive things. Recently, I bought three little budget synths from Roland, and they're terrific.)

I mention this because a couple of weeks ago, Paolo mentioned that I might benefit from doing some of my guitar exercises on an acoustic guitar. Now, I have previously bought a semi-acoustic guitar, that looked like a bargain but which turned out to be crap (thus reinforcing my usual approach to purchasing).

As a consequence, I was somewhat resigned to spending three or four hundred pounds on an acoustic, but a quick search for 'best acoustic guitars 2022' brought up a top ten, the first of which was the Epiphone DR-100, for only £145!*

I headed over to the Andertons website to see if they had it in stock, and there it was, along with NINE OUT OF NINE five-star reviews. So, as you can see, I bought one, and it arrived to day.

*I was a little premature. I notice that the current 'Black friday' price is £125! (Don't get me started by how irritating I find Black Friday, but at least Andertons appear to have genuine discounts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.