The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Second Time Around

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Eldest Mini Princess,

2nd day back in the office today (since lockdown) and the main highlight was that The Boss’s boss had baked an amazing cake. Very moist. No, don’t squirm. There is no other word which works for cake. You can’t describe it as damp or wet. It’s a cake, not a soggy Scottish summer day!

The only other memorable thing was The Boss trying to make me write up my end of year review. It’s so much easier to ignore him remotely. I might just have to draw a big red circle and sellotape it to my chair. When he comes over, I could just point to it, shake my head and sigh, “can’t you see I’m busy?” In fact I might just make a whole load of IRL statuses. Teams is definitely missing a few. I’d at least need ‘CBA*, WMP** and ‘HAW’***.‘status symbols.

C

*Cant be @rsed - a crossed out bum

**Walking my puppy - a smile

***Having a wazz - a horse (I drink a lot of tea!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.