Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Houseplants.

The Feast Day of Saint Andrew Dong-Lac and companions. Martyrs.
This Thursday is cold and rainy.
I hope to stay calm indoors and find plenty of enjoyable tasks to complete.
Paul suffered a punctured tyre, so has gone to a garage to get it mended.
I see November as a good time to do a soul audit and now, as our Catholic Church has been closed, I have nowhere within walking distance to confess my sins. I personally believe in such circumstances confessing quietly to Jesus is the best I can do. I don't set out to sin, as I have no plans to support the Lord's opposition. We are living through a very serious spiritual battle. I hope you like this blip of some of our treasured houseplants.
My hands ache with arthritic pain in the morning, then, thank the Lord, get less painful as the day progresses. It is the November weather.
The colourful leaves are on an amazing 2 years plus Pointsettia. It is being caused to suffer, as are many, in the cold. I hope and pray the plant can survive.
Take good care and enjoy each day, be it warm or freezing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.