twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

After some perfunctory admin, I set about meeting Eddie at 1 on the southern edge of town by plotting a route that got as much into my morning as I could before I met him. 

And so my first port of call was Custom House in Leith to see a blipper's contribution to an exhibition there (lovely to meet you Treshnish), followed by the dropping of this year's trolley calendar at Logan Malloch (a snip at a tenner; just what you need for a Secret Santa). 

Then the long slog up Leith Walk, onwards up North Bridge and onwards to Prestonfield for a couple of calls. Having drawn breath, I managed yet more hills to explore the new builds on what used to be Edinburgh's Green Belt. There is now only a field of a gap between the bypass and the houses; lots of photo opportunites and expensive SUVs and German cars but no soul whatsoever. 

Despite all this activity, I still had half an hor to kill so sauntered along the bike path to Straiton. And. Haud the bus! A new Cigs; the first new piece in 4 years? The last things of his were summer of 2019 on the graffiti wall in Leith. So that fair brightened my day up!

I was so engrossed I was almost late for Eddie! (But wasn't)
A 30 min masterclass on something I'm going to take on soon, by which time the rain that had been hovering off in Midlothian was crossing the county line and I sped off into town; met Her and the Hound in Marchmont buying cakes and retired to Her's to work for the rest of the afternoon.

A dog walk, an Ottolenghi tuna basil lemon orzo dish for dinner and a bike ride home through the re enactment of Saving Private Ryan on Waverley Bridge closed out the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.