SweetArt

By SweetArt

Bizarre!!!

Pray do tell, I hear you ask??? Well I was quite surprised myself to see this locked up display of baby's milk formula.

The measures taken are necessary, I suppose, in light of the even more recent contaminated formula that's been sold in China. So a lot of people from the mainland (they are referred to as mainlanders, here in HK) have been coming across to HK and other neighbouring countries and buying up baby formula in bulk, not leaving enough for Hong Kongers!

I suppose it's locked up in this particular super market (which is a more upmarket store) so that they can ration it???

It really is SO sad, the heights of corruption in the food industry, and we know all too well, we're not immune from this in the West either!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.