Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Big lights !

Outside Fenwicks department store in London …
Popped down to London for a wander and to have a look at the Christmas lights . It wasn’t that busy , we had a theory that people stayed home where they could as England were playing football . I married a man who couldn’t despise football more if he tried , this pleases me NO END . I’m bored senseless by people saying ‘but it’s the World Cup , you must want to watch it ‘ .. trust me when I say I think I’d probably prefer to pull a finger nail off.
ANYWAY … Carnaby street has some cool Christmas lights and a shark with jellyfish with a festive way about them , who does not want a festive shark …
We had coffee and cake in Leicester Square , excellent for people watching . Oh and we visited Winter wonderland in Hyde park … it’s good to take photos as the sun goes down , lights up a treat !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.