Renovated Ross

I had my annual eye test today. The appointment was half an hour or so but by the time I chose new frames and discussed new lenses etc, the whole visit was nearly 100 minutes.

Being in the city centre gave me an opportunity to avoid the Black Friday crowds (not too intense: seemed to be more tourists around) by going into the west end of Princes Street gardens.

It was my first chance to see more closely the Ross Fountain which sits under the Castle. It was renovated in 2018 but I’ve just not been in that area since. A fun fair was being set up around it so close access was not possible. But even from a distance the renovation looks impressive. To add to that the wind whipping the water away in spray added to the effect.

By the time I got back and ran a few errands the daylight was fading. Just had half an eye on the football matches today: our football teams need renovation it seems!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.