toaster's world!

By 2112toaster

Bucket list... Tick!

Rained again today :( so I visited my cousin at work and he decides to take me to this community recording studio to have a look around ( it's part of his job, to get children involved with music & help express themselves) it was quiet, I asked if I could try the drum kit, aye he says, carry in Oor Toaster I'll go put the kettle in for a wee cuppa! Pjs could murder a good cup of tea, heart thumping I placed camera on Amplifier, 10 second timer, run into position, pretend Im Neil Peart ( possible the best drummer in the world today) and strike a pose... Click! Run round check the results, dam too dark, alter exposure comp and away I go again ( Heart Still Thumping) strike a different pose & smirk to myself at not getting caught lol
Took a few goes to get this and I'll need to alter the number on my t-shirt, Ive aged a year since getting it :-)

Anyway Cousin comes in ( Oor Ian) gives me a Mug o tea and asks why Im smiling, I tell him what I did and show him the results, he say's if you asked me, I could have taken them for you, no thanks I hate posing for someone, don't feel comfortable and besides, the adrenalin rush I got taking this was brilliant lol

One more ticked off my bucket list ( yippee)

I'm going back to take more but this time with the Children ( If I get permission) watch this space :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.