After the rain

Our power at the office was scheduled to go off at 14:00 so I did the reading I had set aside, and left to pick up Arnie from a sportsman’s lunch.

It had beer a typical, hot, summers day until then but then the heavens opened and within minutes the car park of the venue was ankle deep in water. Fortunately I could get close enough to the entrance so Arnie got only partially soaked.

Heading for home, it turned to hail which made the roads really interesting, especially when you can’t see potholes disguised as puddles.

Fortunately Shiv had taken herself into the laundry room so was pretty dry by the time we got home. Half an hour later the dark sky lightened and is was a beautiful evening.

I felt sorry for the folk caught out with yet another surprise storm, but passing one strip mall it didn’t seem to be phasing the frantic Black Friday shoppers. I guess the hope of bagging a bargain was worth a soaking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.