this luminous life.

By Laura

Stray Dog and the Chocolate Shake.

Grandaddy.

The title isn't that fitting. The dog isn't a stray (it's Shadow, enjoying the shade in hot weather), and I had a vanilla milkshake today. But regardless, I really like that Grandaddy song and I wanted an excuse to use it. I'll try not to post a picture of a pet everyday. When you're stuck in the house most of the day, there aren't that many things to blip. When you're stuck in the house for almost four months, you're going to run out of options really quick. Alright, so maybe I won't be stuck in the house everyday over my summer break, but it's going to feel like it sometimes. I think at this point, my blip will become filled more with everyday things rather than "look what I found today!" But that's okay, right? :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.