Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

It's only flat at the bottom.....

Another dry day , so once I had fed everything,brought the spring calving cows and calves into the steading.
Shed off the cows into a shed then clipped the calves backs to stop them sweating,gave them their second pneumonia vaccine and a pour on ivomectin wormer dose and shut them in the slatted shed.
The noise level is now quite high,but after two to three days they will forget about each other and I will let the cows back out to their field.
After lunch got Kev to give me a hand bailing out the water from the bottom of the grain put so I could get the elevators going to fill the bruiser hopper with barley.
Then told him to bring a full load of barley out of the shed and tip it into the intake out.
However the trailer must have had a soft tyre as when he moved it the tyre came off the rim.
Bugger.
So had to get the tyre fitters out from Haddington to re fit it.
So a five minute job turned into a couple of hours job and will have cost a bit of money too. I sometimes wonder why I bother !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.