bits

By andpieces

Faded

This is a photo of our screensaver.
It's Nice............France..................It is also very very very nice...............
Today has been pish.
It's freezing (got heating on).
I'm grumpy because of pish weather.

First thing that got me all prickly and teeth gritty was the local butcher shop. I picked up the box of eggs I went in for and when I turned to the counter, all four of the the butcher guys were motionless watching me.......................uurrgghhh! That's why I rarely go in there! I don't know if they've got wives or girlfriends or whatever..................I don't know!................ but it's very unlikely! You'd think that a woman had never entered their shop before! I'm not alone obviously. A friend of mine stopped going in too because of the all the chatting up you get.

There's another charming key cutting shop at the other end of st John's Rd. The signage is peeling, the windows are dirty. I went in once to get keys cut as they were cheaper that Timpsons. You get what you pay for..............crappy keys that don't work. I took them back............tried to make light of it by being chatty............this was taken to mean I fancied the the overweight, not very clean looking and waaaaaay older than me............man. He made comments on my appearance with a creepy smile, I got out fast! Keys still didn't work so I accompanied Kevin on the 3rd trip there. He cut them again grudgingly and muttered
" If they don't work this time, I'll stand in the window and eat my own cock".

The shops inbetween are just fine.

Other stuff bugged me today.................stupid stuff...........

I wish we were in Nice.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.