Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

First day of the Dephemerember challenge and 'fluff/mason jar' were the two prompts for today. I didn't have a mason jar drawing at home so I made one with acetat, sequences and fabric, into a shaker dangle. My sewing machine isn't happy with me at all. I mean, really unhappy... I need to get this into a proper service as soon as I can. Until that happens, I need to just give it some more oil and then let it be. Sewing by hand for now. Fortunately I don't have any urgent sewing projects to be made. I have mums old machine too, for emergencies. But that need service too because the electrical connection from the machine is 'wonky' and doesn't always work.
The last thing I did was to tie fluffy yarn to the 'lid' of the jar, make some battle with an eyelet (they don't like me either... never cooperates... or I'm doing it wrong...naaa... I think they don't like me. ;) ), hang everything on a bulb pin, including a bird charm and a tag. On the backside of the tag I've written the prompts for today and what I ended up making. 
Tomorrow will be splatter and playing card, and an animal, since that's something we add to all the ephemera. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.