A new beginning

Thursday 1st December. Day One.
My blip shows the start of the decorating in one room downstairs, which is going to be my office. Husband will then have the smaller room as his snug / man cave.
It’s being done in stages so I can move at a sensible pace getting things where I want them.
So it’s day one of that, but also - see extra - day one of son Greg at his new job.
It’s a bit long winded, but basically he started a new job in August only to be made redundant at the end of September. He was pretty fed up for a while but pulled himself together and got on with interview after interview.
After what seems a very long eight weeks of having him home, today he started his new position as IT Service Desk Manager for The Royal College of Art.
I can’t tell you how proud of him I am. The extras are showing the views out of the top floor window - The Albert Memorial and his actual office window - The Royal Albert Hall. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.