Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Giving some serious side eye......

A damp start,but not too bad.
Once everything was fed,left Kev on mucking out while I nipped to Penicuik to get a couple of bags of calf milk as I'm still bottle feeding a twin that I lifted off its mother.
Back home via a brief stop at Lidle to get something for my lunch then back home to sort out some odds and sods of calves and give them their pneumonia vaccine.
Then had to strip tyres off the silage pit and roll the plastic sheet back. It doesn't seem that long since I was chucking them on the pit !
The weaned calves are still shouting on their mum's,but the cows are taking less notice. I'll give the cows another couple of days in the shed then chuck them back to their field for the winter as I need the shed for cows with autumn born calves .
The terrier was giving me serious side eye when I opened the Landrover door,don't know what I'd done to huff him !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.