ishaan97

By ishaan03

New amigos

I didn’t do much yesterday morning and afternoon besides working on code after dragging myself out of the bed at 1 pm. I am quite exhausted. I also got crackers from Waitrose for the Christmas dinner I have been tasked with. It’s at Indigo Yard - decision made.

Nonna and I went to her pal’s lovely concert at the croquet club. I absolutely loved it! Both singers were lovely and so warm. They served wine, hot dogs, crisps, and a lot of dancing.

We were dropped back home kindly by my nonna’s friend and his partner. We discussed zodiac signs on the way back, and interestingly I found that she was a Gemini. I told her my story of reading the newspaper every morning before school predicting my future only to forget about it
once on the school bus.

Also, yesterday my colleague asked me if I wanted join him in this lovely competition hosted by a German group in Optimisation. It is a challenging one, but I think that is what makes it exciting.

I need to plan my tickets for back home and have a discussion with nonna about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.