Trabroun

By trabroun

Fountain

Well, after last night or rather this very early morning, whatever your body clock tells you it is... this is a blip that was not intended! I was going to do an aftermath shot of the food, cake, house etc but thought better of it. Say-raa - today!

The Birthday bash went well, the adults somewhat deafened, the teens agreeing it was a great night and when is the next one? Aaargh!
Despite a very late night (I caved in at 03.30rhs), the girls were up and out for a Festive Parade to celebrate Haddington Festival Week. Fortunately the sun shone and the CCF troop looked very smart in the Cadet Uniforms, however. I was informed it would be "pain of death" if I put any pics on blip.

Whilst I sat in the sunshine awaiting the girls' arrival from the refreshments being served in the Corn Exchange, I blipped a nearby fountain. I have walked, wandered and driven passed this hundreds of times, but due to Blipfoto, you do look at things is a totally different way.

The carbonated drinks flowed last night and this was the local fountain flowing today - the kids occasionally put washing up liquid in it and the amount of foam and bubbles is great as it flows over the sides onto the pavement!


Thanks for all your help Pheonix you and the boys were fantastic

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.