Just chilling

It's been a very productive Sunday.  I was awake from 3am so had 3 washing loads done by morning.  

Thanks for all your concern and well wishes for Harp. Our journey home was eventful,  she was bleeding through her dressing and the Jedi got travel sick. I had to take him into Abington and strip him. When we got home we all had a late dinner and I couldn't find the butterfly strips. I emptied the whole medicine cabinet.  No luck. I doubled up her dressing and thankfully I have a few nurse friends so one of them dropped some strips off to me this morning.  She said it couldn't be glued because there was skin missing,  I sent her a photo of my handiwork after on Harp and she said it should heal fine. 

We did our usual food shop today. Oh boy it's getting even more expensive for just the normal things I buy . We then took the trailer wheel to Halfords to get a new inner tube.  I decided to get them to fit it. I normally would but after yesterday and having the jedi on his lead and in the buggy my shoulder was sore. £14 it cost. 10 quid of that was for them to fit it. It only took the guy a minute.  

Mr R gutted the office when we came home and I cleaned and organised every food cupboard.  The wildlings had fun drawing and playing games. 

We're just about to have family dinner and then it's all go with baths and showers. Except Harp she can't get her face wet 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.