Another horsey day and another early start. I lost my temper a bit with Eva as I'd got up at 6.15 am (way too early for a Sunday) to get everything ready for her PC rally. I woke her up just before seven but even though I laid all her clothes out for her she took 25 minutes just to get dressed! 

Then the car wouldn't start so I had to unload all the tack into mike's and take that instead. However we ended up arriving early at the rally. She has a great flatwork lesson with Hazel with three other girls. Jack was really well behaved. She was a bit sad that they were all going on to do a jump session afterwards but unfortunately we didn't have time today but we'll definitely give it a go next time. 

We had an hour at home to defrost and get some lunch after doing the mucking out then it was back to the yard for lessons with Ruth. I have a few lightbulb moments with Buddy and Eva had a fab lesson working on getting correct inside bend as we're off to do more dressage next week and that's one of the comments she always gets. Ruth was running late then stopped to chat for ages after so by the time we did our cat feeds we didn't get home till nearly seven! Late dinner for a Sunday night! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.