But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Stud.

The name of this sheltered housing complex has amused me for a long time (since it was first built twenty years ago) and I have photographed it many times. Today was my lucky day - with the appearance of a resident - "The Stud."

Today has been spent going through TOL's finances and working out the implications of moving into the care home. Its not easy, even with the help of the cooncil offices. I spoke with one young lady on the phone and she gabbled a lot of rules, regulations and bureaucracy at me. I did manage to download a document covering all that she told me - it's totally incomprehensible.
I am assured that social workers and financial advisers will be crawling all over us to help us navigate our way through the quagmire.
I hope they are actually useful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.