Sunday

We had friends over for dinner yesterday but I didn’t take any photos.  J & S our holiday buddies and I & S.  We all became friends when our children were in the same class at primary school and we all ran the PTA together.

Today was a bit more chilled.  Well, Mr C decided to spend a few hours in the garden sweeping up the mountain of leaves and giving the grass one last cut and I was inside writing Christmas cards.  I know right, you can’t believe it either.  I’m normally a week before Christmas kind of girl but due to postal strikes ahead I thought I would try and be on the ball for a change.  In the evening I wrapped up Os pressies.  I bought a large gift bag from ikea and it’s just perfect for his bits and pieces.

BTW it’s turned blooming cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.