Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Red flowering geranium.

The Feast Day of St. Galgano.
Here in Rishton, our weather has been very cold, clear and 4c to 6c.
I got on with our housework.
The starlings enjoyed eating the bread and fat balls.
The postman brought the small Advent Calendar I ordered from online.
A Christmas present from Mountain Warehouse arrived early. Fleecy grey warm neck gaiters as a gift.
Their sales are a God send and tempting. Good quality products.
Paul and me shared the task of getting done all the Christmas cards that are now posted. We sent less than previous years. The Jacqui Lawson e card option is providing good alternative to printed Christmas cards.
Scaffolding was constructed alongside our house this morning, in readiness for replacement double glazed windows, that hopefully can all be put in place tomorrow.
I had a lovely phone chat with my sister and my daughter.
The weather here could be zero on Wednesday.
Thanks for visiting my site and keep safe blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.