Good Morning

Xmas is the last one to go to bed in the evenings and the first to wake up in the mornings. He loooooooves activity. This is what I wake up to most mornings - his excited little face waiting for the fun to start.

Tango had a bit too much fun this morning! He gets very excited by cars driving by in the far distance.. He doesn't chase cars when he is close to them, but when he sees them across the field, he just wants to chase them. 

This morning we were walking in a big sports field and he could see car lights in the far end of the field. He got excited, pulled the lead and his halti broke. He hesitated for a few seconds and then he took off! He did not react at all, when I tried to stop him - he just ran!

I soon lost sight of him and was sure it was the last I had seen of him alive. I was so scared that he would chase cars and get hit by one. He was gone for about 15 mins, I was calling for him and took Xmas and Gollum with me to try to find him. And suddenly he showed up next to us and looked happy to see us again! OMG! I have never been so happy to see him!

I guess he ran to the road and realised that the lights were cars and not as much fun as he had thought and then returned to me. It was quite a long run and he was tired but happy. I was tired and rather stressed!

It was a miracle that I made it to work in time and it took several  hours before I felt ready to tell anyone about my horrid morning. 

I am so pleased to have all 3 boys with me tonight!

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.