Big long walk & a muddy tummy

What a lovely cold, beautiful, day. After my 'first thing in the morning walk', and breakfast; we went on a big, long walk up Craiglockhart Hill and along the Union Canal. We walked for 5.5 miles which took us almost two hours. I was lovely and clean at the start of the walk but by the time we got home I had a very muddy tummy................


Our very lovely friend, Iain (who is staying with us) was actually up, out of bed and showered by the time we got home at 11.30am he was supposed to be getting the keys to his new flat today but that hasn't happened so it looks like he might be living here for a while longer??!! so I immediately jumped up onto the sofa for a cuddle. When we have visitors to stay................ it's like my human doesn't exist at all??!! I give the visitors all of my attention and just ignore Ann.


Having said that; Ann went to work 1-5 this afternoon and Iain reported back that I'd cried a little bit when she left. Obv Ann doesn't want me to be unhappy when she leaves............ but at least she felt a bit more 'wanted', knowing that I was missing her.


Oh, and if anyone is interested...................... when Ann came home from work, she took me out for a little walk, Iain has been watching football for most of the day and now Ann is about to make him tea and he's still watching football?!!!!


Mmmmmmmmm..................... I'm in my bed snoozing because that's not the normal type of TV programme I watch. My human first met Iain in 1991 when she bought this flat and had a house warming party. Iain lived in the flat upstairs. Most of the other neighbours turned up at 7pm with trays of sausage rolls. Iain turned up at midnight with a bottle of Champagne. ….................And the rest, as they say, is history.....................


#friendsforever

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.