New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Purple Sky

I was looking back at last year's blips and wondering where the purple skies were this year.  After a beautiful cold and sunny day, I got one!  The side of the house with the nice views gets the sunrise rather than the sunset, so there's not much to the blip other than the colour, but it was still a lovely sky.

It's difficult when one of you in the house has covid - you can't really do the usual hang out things as ideally you don't want to share the same breathing room.  Last night I got the second round of stuff through for the UCI volunteering, they really ask for you to do a lot!  I answered how I'd describe a bike to an alien, what I'd do if I were a pilot and a plane crashed en-route to Lapland, what I'd do if I was out cycling and got a puncture (is there another answer that's not 'fix it'?!?) and all sorts of other things.  With my recruiter hat on I was wondering what on earth they were looking for with these questions, and I think the answers must be 'we need to check that they actually know what a bike is'.  Either that or they are just weeding out people who can't be bothered filling out the application (which I actually feel would be totally understandable).  Lets see what happens next. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.