That's Life!

By Agan

Barking Up The Wrong Tree . . .

We were sitting drinking coffee this afternoon when Jools suggested I should probably not be leaning against the trunk of an old tree. "Why not?"
"Well, there's a huge colony of ants tearing up and down the bark. And they've just noticed your arm".

"Hmm, I'll take a picture of them . . ."

As soon as I took out the camera, the buggers fled down the knot-hole in the bark. Then, when I put the camera away, they came out again. "Wonder what they do when they get to the top of the tree?" Jools wondered. We gazed upward, just in time to see a couple plummet onto the table, just missing my coffee cup . .

"They're barking mad", Jools exclaimed.

We moved to the next table and discussed the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.