The World Still Turns

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

It is all too easy to forget the rest of the world is still there sometimes.

It all seems so distant, most of the time. It is too easy to forget that you are not all fixed in time, stuck in amber as I left you last.

But today I got the news that my dad has been diagnosed with bowel cancer. Apparently treatable although we're still awaiting some test results.

It's hard to process. Not having all the data makes it hard for my BA brain.

I didn't tell anyone other than Caro... and now "Blip". For some reason I felt compelled to write this down.

But no-one else. It's not that it's personal or that I don't feel close enough to other people here.

I guess while I'm still figuring this thing out I just need respite. I need to hide in a place where the world stays still.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.