SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Carlisle

It was an extremely frosty start as I drove excitedly towards brick heaven anticipating all the bricky possibilities that lay ahead. 
I briefly met my old Kendal manager (from when I was based in the south) and gave her a big welcome hug. She has returned to the fold when the opportunity came up following the big north/south schism and the progressive changes in the south.
When I went to move the car at lunchtime (the staff car park can be like The Italian Job on a busy day, and today was) I grabbed the opportunity to dive into town. OMG … so many possibilities… is it possible to have too much excitement and to overdose, I wonder…
Everywhere I looked there were so many opportunities but I opted for this one from the cathedral area.

After work I went back in to the centre. I was too late for evensong but I went and loitered just outside and listened for a while. Then I wandered through the Christmas market and got some tea from one of the street food stalls before heading for home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.