Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Beautiful morning

Lovely dog walk this morning … just what I needed after yesterday , thanks for the really lovely replies and stars , hearts and all round general kindness yesterday .
My SIL facetimed this morning and we just started to laugh … then she asked what I thought about her changing her surname by deed poll because 10 year old nephew Ollie wants to have the same name , my brother in law and Moonie were engaged for 12 years . I suggested we do a ceremony to make the kids get more involved , basically it should be based on the ending of Star Wars ( the first one ever ) and I’ll be Princess Leia with doughnuts on my ears and Jim can be Chewbacca as he’s really hairy … the kids can be Ewoks…. Then I’ll whip out a medal and pronounce Moonie a Withers ( for that is our horrible surname ) and let her play with my light sabre . It’s a win win situation……. She didn’t actually say no ……….. failing that I suggested fight club .

Almost forgot - poor eldest child Zoe has been put in isolation for having good old fashioned influenza ! Her kidney ( just the one ) is playing up but no surgery required… and Jake is perking up now his medicine is kicking in x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.