St Conan’s Kirk

Beside Loch Awe.

A fun start to the day with two passengers sat in the back of the motorhome, we were all heading off island and A and M asked for a lift to the ferry. I glanced back at one stage to see A was knitting. I couldn’t travel in the back let alone knit.

We all had a coffee in Oban, they then set off for the railway station, we decided to head for the Kirk and take a look around, Weefleckie had mentioned it on bf at the weekend. Quite some building, I forgot my glasses and couldn’t read the info, one thing for sure, it was bitterly cold in there. A few Christmas trees stood around the building, imagine the Christmas tree fair over the weekend had looked wonderful. An intriguing place to go back to when it’s warmer. The middle pane has a few words scrolled along the glass ‘ I have finished my course’,

A short distance along the road we stopped for hot food and drink, all very pleasant. The night was spent in the van, cosy and warm, until about 10.00 when heater stopped working. It was warm in bed and we both slept well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.