Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Bridge of Sighs

After 33 consecutive days at work I was rewarded with a “Thank-You” meal with the rest of the team at a local Italian restaurant this afternoon. Unfortunately, far too many team players are burned out, under the weather, not well enough to celebrate, including the driving force behind the whole stupid escapade, who was in hospital last night with a dangerous bout of asthma.
I'm not a “Told-you-so” person, though I did let them know right at the outset that I wasn't going to tag along and risk my health.
Some team members conversed with me for the first time in four months, which came as a huge surprise.
Earlier in the day I had recruiters calling me to ask how quickly I can escape. 
Two weeks.
I'll be interested to see what happens in the forthcoming days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.